top of page
IMG_9017.jpeg
IMG_9017_edited.png
IMG_8485.jpg
P1050063.JPG

And then there was this essential moment, a birthday when I felt the urgent need to return to my drawing board of my 10 years... It was an inevitable evidence.

Inès Khadraoui is a French artist born in 1962, in the suburbs of Paris, to immigrant parents. From a Spanish mother, she spent part of her childhood between Cantabria (Spain) and the Paris region (France). Her childhood memories will develop a strong attachment to Spanish culture. As a teenager, she was fond of the great artistic figures of the "Movida".

Nevertheless it is in Paris that she will spend her entire life. She still lives there today. Her first artistic education she owes to her mother, a talented seamstress who drew embroidery patterns, inspired by nature. Fascinated by her drawings, Inès will develop very young, an unlimited love for creation in all its forms and more particularly for drawing and painting to which she is initiated very early.

Despite a promising start and her attachment to art, Inès turned to design professions. A graduate of the CREAPOLE ESDI School of Applied Arts, she collaborates on numerous projects for communication agencies and for the women's press as artistic director, graphic designer, fashion illustrator, photographer. Her professional career will develop in her a mastery of digital technologies with regard to traditional drawing and a keen eye for the art of composition. Her pencil and her paint will nevertheless remain her privileged tools to express her thoughts.

Her meeting with Hassan Massoudi, a renowned Iraqi artist, both painter and calligrapher, led her to learn calligraphy for several years. We find her calligraphic influences in some of the artist's works.

Her art is in short the culmination of this period of creative frenzy of twenty years and which she needed to nourish to bring out her own artistic vision. His works skilfully mix the artistic influences linked to his history.

She naturally turns to abstraction which allows her to catalyze her artistic sensibility from different horizons into a single expression. She is particularly fond of this unformalized freedom of expression  which highlights her raw sensitivity and refocuses the human at the heart of our lives.

At the same time, she has been engaged in introspective work for several years, promoting the connection between body and mind. The sensory experimentation that her painting gives her through her gestures is a central element in her approach and gives her works an energetic dimension, constantly in motion.. Her painting is neither in the past nor in the future. It is attached to the present moment, to the moment of the act of creation.

Exhibitions

PRIZE / REWARD

2020

ITSLIQUID International Contest 7th Edition 2020 - Nominated- Venice, Italy

PUBLICATIONS

2020

HOME & GARDEN Magazine

No. 150 - December 2022

"Portraits of Artists"

GROUP EXHIBITIONS

2022

ART SHOPPING (October 21-23)

International Contemporary Art Fair Carrousel du Louvre - Paris, France

Art KARLSRUHE (July 7-10)

(represented by Galerie Javier Romàn) / Messe Karlsruhe - Karlsruhe, Germany

2021

ART SHOPPING (June 2021)

International Contemporary Art Fair Carrousel du Louvre - Paris, France

Sleepless Night - David Cha Gallery

Paris, France

2019

Art Project - Miami Art fair

 Miami, USA

2019

Art session - Sonia Monti Gallery

 Paris, France

bottom of page

IMG_9017.jpeg
IMG_9017_edited.png
IMG_8485.jpg
P1050063.JPG

Et puis il y a eu ce moment essentiel, un jour d'anniversaire où j'ai ressenti le besoin urgent de revenir à ma table de dessin de mes 10 ans... C'était une évidence inévitable.

Inès Khadraoui est une artiste française née en 1962, dans la banlieue parisienne, de parents immigrés. De mère espagnole, elle passe une partie de son enfance entre la Cantabrie (Espagne) et la région parisienne (France). Ses souvenirs d'enfance développeront un attachement fort à la culture espagnol.

Néanmoins c'est à Paris qu'elle s'installera. Son premier enseignement artistique elle le doit à sa mère, couturière talentueuse qui dessinait des motifs de broderies, inspirées de la nature. Fascinée par ses dessins, Inès développera très jeune, un amour sans limite pour la création sous toutes ses formes et plus particulièrement pour le dessin et la peinture auxquels elle s'initie très tôt.

Malgré des débuts prometteurs et son attachement pour l’art, Inès s'orientera vers les métiers du design. Diplômée de l'école d'Arts appliqués CREAPOLE ESDI, elle collabore à de nombreux projets pour des agences de communication et pour la presse féminine en tant que directrice artistique, graphiste,  illustratrice de mode, photographe. Son parcours professionnel développeront en elle une maitrise des technologies du numérique au regard du dessin traditionnel et un oeil avisé de l'art de la composition. Son crayon et sa peinture resteront néanmoins ses outils privilégiés pour exprimer sa pensée.

Sa rencontre avec Hassan Massoudi, artiste irakien de grande renommée, à la fois peintre et calligraphe, l'amène à s'initier à la calligraphie pendant plusieurs années. On retrouve ses influences calligraphiques dans certaines des oeuvres de l'artiste.

Son art c'est en somme l’aboutissement de cette période de frénésie créative d’une vingtaine d’années et dont elle avait besoin de se nourrir pour faire émerger sa propre vision artistique. Ses oeuvres mêlent habilement les influences artistiques liées à son histoire.

Elle se tourne naturellement vers l'abstraction qui lui permet de catalyser sa sensibilité artistique d'horizons différents en une seule expression. Elle affectionne particulièrement cette liberté d'expression non formalisée  qui met en premier plan sa sensibilité à l'état brut et recentre l'humain au coeur de nos vies.

Parallèlement, elle a engagé un travail introspectif depuis plusieurs années, favorisant la connexion entre le corps, l’esprit. L’expérimentation sensorielle que lui procure sa peinture au travers sa gestuelle est un élément central dans sa démarche et procure à ses oeuvres une dimension énergétique, sans cesse en mouvement. Sa peinture ne s’inscrit ni dans le passé, ni dans le futur. Elle s’attache au moment présent, au moment de l’acte de création.

PARCOURS ARTISTIQUE

PRIX / RECOMPENSE

2020

ITSLIQUID International Contest 7th Edition 2020 - Nominé- Venise, Italie

PARUTIONS

2022

MAISON & JARDIN Magazine

N°150 - Décembre 2022

"Portraits d'artistes"

EXPOSITIONS COLLECTIVES

2022

ART SHOPPING (21-23 Octobre )

Salon International d'Art contemporain Carrousel du Louvre - Paris, France

Art KARLSRUHE ( 7- 10 Juillet )

( represented by Galerie Javier Romàn) / Messe Karlsruhe - Karlsruhe, Allemagne

2021

ART SHOPPING ( Juin 2021 )

Salon International d'Art contemporain Carrousel du Louvre - Paris, France

Nuit blanche - Galerie David Cha

Paris, France

2019

Art Project - Miami Art fair

 Miami, Etats-Unis

2019

Art session - Galerie Sonia Monti

 Paris, France